Important Dates

  • Picture Day

    • School Pictures
      School pictures will be taken twice a year. Once in the Fall and once in the Spring. Dates To Be Determined
    • School Fundraisers
      We will have two fundraisers during the school year one in the Fall and one in the Spring – dates TBD
    • Schoolastic Book Fair
      We will partner with Scholastic books and have an annual book fair each year. Date to be determined
    • Thanksgiving Day Celebration
      We will hold our Thanksgiving Feast at the preschool. Date to be determined. We will also be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday from Thursday, 11.27 – 11.28.14
    • Christmas Program
      We will hold our Christmas program at the preschool. Date to be determined. Parents, grandparents and other family member are encouraged to attend. We will be closed for Christmas Break from Wednesday, 12.24.14 – Thursday, 01.01.15
    • Severe Weather Alerts and Communication
      If the Pinellas county schools close due to inclement weather conditions, we will be closed as well. We will NOT contact parents to notify them of this. To find out if we are closed due to inclement weather please watch your local news stations or you may call the Pinellas county school emergency number at 727-588-6424

Please note that tuition will not be discounted or prorated due to absence for any length or reason of time. This includes illness, school closing and vacation.

2014/2015 Preschool Calendar

Here’s a full list of dates and events at Montessori at Sylvan Abbey a Christian Preschool.

Description Date
New School Year Begins Monday, August 18
Closed for Labor Day Monday, September 1
Grandparents Day October date TBD
Picture Day October date TBD
Closed for Professional Inservice Day Monday, October 20
Closed for Thanksgiving Thursday November 27 –
Friday, November 28
No VPK Monday, December 22 – Monday, January 5
Christmas Break
(full tuition is still due)
Wednesday, December 24 – Friday, January 2
School reopens Monday, January 5
VPK Students return Tuesday, January 6
Closed for Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 19
Valentine’s Day Party Friday, February 13
Closed for Presidents
Monday, February 16
No VPK (Spring Break) Monday, March 30 –
Friday April 3
Closed for Good Friday Friday, April 3
Closed for Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Last Day of VPK Tuesday, June 2
VPK Graduation Ceremony Tuesday, June 2
Summer Program Begins Wednesday, June 3
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS!